Song of the Day: Misty Blue’s “Comfort”

Posted on November 8, 2011

0


A few years ago, I was obsessed with really enjoyed a Korean drama series by the title of The Coffee Prince, or The 1st Shop of Coffee Prince, or whatever. I know details get lost in translation.

Anyhoodle, there were many things ridiculous about the show, but it had an outstanding OST, which ran from Julie London to Kula Shaker to Basement Jaxx to Take That (yes, that boy band. You know them.) to Kings of Convenience and many, many cool indie Korean bands. Dramabeans has the love here.

The song that stayed with me years later, though, is Misty Blue’s 미스티 블루 Comfort 위로:

This leads you to the 4shared website, sorry for the link but I could not find the song to stream directly elsewhere. Clickity-click, you’ll like it.

Despite the bizarre plot-holes, the show was cute, funny, light-hearted, sweet and trendy. The song pretty much sums up its mood. And considering today is the “first day of winter” according to my colleague (??!!) this is as comforting to me as a bowl of hot creamy mushroom soup.

Also, not to make too much of a point of it, but in the show, there was also this face:

The actual caption of this photo on its source website is "f'ing hot".

I mean, I know, right.

Tagged: ,